Accessories and a movie

Saw The Twilight Saga: New Moon last Friday night with the girls of C6. The line snaking towards cinema 2 was insane and I thought we wouldn’t be able to make it. Thankfully we did, and managed to score pretty good seats too (another row for all of us :D). By that time I was almost infection-free so I indulged in pizza and popcorn while watching lots of new trailers.

My opinion of the movie? Hmmm, I’m not sure if I liked it better than Twilight. I think it’s also because of the change of director. What I liked about Twilight was that the movie evoked this certain mood… it made the story seem more mysterious and romantic because of all the darkness and mist and rain in most scenes (but not entirely). In some ways New Moon was worse, everything looked ordinary and some scenes were just so cheesy and painful to watch. But I like the fact that it had more humor, more Alice Cullen time (I love her, she’s so cute!) and much better music. I’m guessing that if you’re not familiar with Twilight, you won’t be able to appreciate New Moon, like some boys I know who said the movie sucked. I think they made it to appeal mostly to hardcore Twilight fans (AKA girls). I’m not a fan of the books and the movies aren’t that great too, but I’ll always watch them as long as they have RPattz in it :DD

When it was over a classmate and I had fun posing with the Edward cutout outside the cinema. It was embarrassing but still super funny because we were even taking turns with the undergrads! I bet that cutout will be worth a LOT if SM ever decides to sell it. :p I hope we get to watch it on the opening day again next year!

Okay, on to another topic. I came across these today:

(warning, lots of pics up ahead. Too lazy to make another post)

Rachel Comey’s hiking-inspired accessories. Never mind if they’re made for the great outdoors. I love the messenger bags, they are so quirky and vintage-looking! I wouldn’t dare bring them to the mountains, except maybe for the backpacks. Not that they’re any less pretty. I liked her S/S 2010 collection too.


Melissa x Vivienne Westwood Anglomania Wing Shoes. I’m not so fond of the purple, gold and black marble versions but that gray-white pair on the runway model is so pretty! I hope the local Melissa stockists have this next year so I can look at it in person. I’m quite broke right now but I kind of miss the mall…


Tsumori Chisato x Shu Uemura Mini Brush Set (pictures from 8tokyo.com). I’m not that into makeup but I’d be super happy if anyone gave me this starter brush set, or anything else from the Tsumori Chisato x Shu Uemura collection :)

Whew! That was a lot.

I hope this week will be much better than the last.

Leave a Reply

