Back

I was supposed to post this entry around a week ago but never got to because things got busy and I grew frustrated at how slow my laptop was in uploading pictures :(

Anyway, yup, I’m back from Japan! And also Boracay, where I went a few days after to spend almost another week pigging out and trying to get a tan (which was impossible because it was raining almost all the time). I unluckily went home with an upset stomach and a fever, probably due to eating too many oysters. I’m feeling better now though.

So now I’m back in Pampanga again, but not before visiting the worst dermatologist EVER earlier this afternoon. I say the worst not due to lack of skills, more of because he/she had the worst manners ever–quite rude and unbecoming of a doctor. All because of one simple question I asked: “How long is this going to take?” I don’t know, but for me this is just common, expected and not something you should throw a fit over. To cut things short, I’m obviously never going back there again.

Anyway, moving on… here are some pictures from our trip that I was supposed to post the day after I got back but never got to!

_mg_3527

Unfortunately cherry blossom season was almost over when we got there :( which is why this particular tree has leaves already. Didn’t notice that before, hahaha

_mg_3802

A historical bridge in Nikko, which is located at a higher altitude than Tokyo. It was freezing! Too bad you can’t cross the bridge anymore, or even go under it…

_mg_3582

_mg_3637

A temple and the tomb of Tokugawa Ieyasu at the Nikko Toshogu Shrine. To reach the tomb, you have to climb around 200 or more steps to the top of a mountain.

_mg_3846

Visual kei and Lolita stuff at a side street in Harajuku. I like the 3 dresses on the right… a lot of girls were walking around in similar styles but in pastel colors.

_mg_3866

Macarons from a chocolate shop in Omotesando Hills

_mg_4017

UFO catcher full of ice cream at a Sega arcade in Shibuya. Seriously, their UFO catchers have everything, from lunch boxes to instant noodles and mp3 players! So much better than the lame ones here. Our host got a football, lunch box and a few stuffed toys for me :)

_mg_3499

The ubiquitous vending machine

_mg_3823

Our hosts’ super cute Akita, Jun!

Last but not the least… yep, Towairaito was showing there only very recently. Pretty sad in my opinion ;) The promotional picture is a lot better though.

_mg_3496

Leave a Reply

