Ouch

The last week of school was pretty fail, but today was even worse… I slipped and fell on my knees earlier this morning while walking up to the mall (I was going for an eye checkup), mostly due to my shoes which had no heel and were super flat and slippery. I thought everything was okay until my vision started to dim. I ended up at the Medical City clinic at Trinoma where the nurse said I was hypoglycemic. All in all, I got scratches on my left knee plus a badly hurt wrist since I held my palm out to catch myself. Not too bad especially since school is over, so it’s not much of a bother.

Right now I’m in Pampanga (yay, finally) and was supposed to have my hand x-rayed earlier but it was traffic so I’m going to spend the rest of the night sleeping and finally reading non-med books. I want to be excited about the summer (as I was originally) but after this week everything is just meh. I’m just crossing my fingers and hoping that my grades turn out ok. I never do learn, do I? Things were like this last year too… hopefully come June I’ll finally learn my lesson!

One response to “Ouch

  1. How are you feeling now? I’m trying to call you as I type this but you’re not answering. I hope you’re feeling better. :)

Leave a Reply

